Our Administration

The Secretariat operations are managed by a Board of Directors with fourteen members, including:

  • Seven representatives appointed by the Grand Council of the Crees (voting)
  • Two representatives from the city of Val-d'Or (voting);
  • Two representatives from the city of Rouyn-Noranda (voting);
  • Two representatives from the city of Amos (voting);
  • The Director General of the Secretariat (non-voting).

Drs. Ted Moses acts as President of the Secretariat.  Drs. Moses is a great leader, a well-known figure and is a fervent promoter of economical relations between the Crees and the Abitibi-Témiscamingue people.  He is responsible for the execution and implementation of the decisions of the Board of Directors of the Secretariat.

The operations of the Secretariat are carried out by a Director General, a Projects and Communications Coordinator and an Administrative Assistant.

Members of the Board of Directors
Executive Committee

Ted Moses
Ted MosesCree Nation Government
Céline Brindamour
Céline BrindamourMayor of Val-d'Or
Alfred Loon
Alfred LoonCree Nation Government
Sébastien D'Astous
Sébastien D'AstousMayor of Amos
Executive member

Members of the Board of Directors

Sheena Costain
Sheena CostainDepartment of Commerce and Industry (DCI)
Diane Dallaire
Diane DallaireMayor of Rouyn-Noranda
Patrick Deshaies
Patrick DeshaiesAmos Representative
Patrick Giguère
Patrick GiguèreRouyn-Noranda rep.
Raymond Jolly
Raymond JollyCree Representative
Robin McGinley
Robin McGinleyCree Outfitting and Tourism Association
Stephane Petawabano
Stephane PetawabanoApatisiiwin Skills Development (ASD)
Daniel Plante
Daniel PlanteVal-d'Or Representative
Bertie Wapachee
Bertie WapacheeCree Board of Health and Soc. Serv. of James Bay
Chantal Hamelin
Chantal HamelinSCNATEA
Non-voting Member
© 2024 SAENCAT. All rights reserved. Powered by GNITIC